Told to leave the contract- What happened?

Greetings. I am an industrial contractor on a contract that requires a TS/SCI with a FS clearance.

My periodic reinvestigation kicked off in 2018.

In 2020, I had a woman I dated 5 times file a restraining order against me making false allegations of phone stalking. I reported this to my FSO.

In February 2021, I tried to apply for a new job with a different contract and my clearance would not transfer. When I called my FSO they said that it was because the clearance division was awaiting a “favorable outcome of my court case.”

In March 2021, I went to court and the court had no findings against me but I still agreed to a 30 day no contact order because I thought this woman would continue to make false allegations against me and use the court system to try to harm me. I told this to the FSO and provided them with the original court document which states the court has no findings against me.

In June 2021, I was at home and received a phone call from my employer telling me to turn in my badge and that I was not to report to work at the client site.

It is now July, and I was told by my contracting company that my clearance, to their knowledge, is still active and I am eligible to apply for other jobs.

However, unofficial word at the client site is “I am no longer welcomed in the building.”

It has been well over 30 days, I am trying to find other work in the industry, but no one single person has told me what exactly happened for instance “is there some red flag in my security clearance file now?” “what happened with my periodic reinvestigation?” " Is it still ongoing?" " if they denied my clearance, why am I not getting an SOR or LOI after 30 days?"

I’ve spoken with a few clearance attorneys in the Northern Virginia/ Metro area but none of them have been able to tell me what they think is going on, their answer has been mostly “let’s wait and see.”

Can anyone with experience please tell me what might be going on here?