Unique situation is the client expediting my clearance

submit sf86 for secret 1 April 2019
interim secret denied April 15 2019
interview completed June 10 2019

my case is little complex or i may be unlucky. three years ago I switch jobs and started working for DOS as a contractor i have secret for the last 9 years. 3 months ago try to renew my PIV id with the client and found out that my secret has already expired few months ago. it seems my FSO never completed the transfer from previous employer and never bother to check the jpass. the client DOS was also shocked. the client was gracious enough to allow to continue to work on the non sensitive projects as long as i can get a public trust which i did. my fso started a new secret application 3 months ago. i think the reason i was able to get a quick interview is that maybe the DOS is expediting my case behind the scenes but i may be wrong. i talked to a clearance attorney and he said if i sue my company my fso can lost his clearance my company can also lose the license for secret clearances. since they are also sponsoring my new secret so just forgive them. they will also fight in court claiming its not their fault.