Confused by Clearance Sponsorship Refusal

I am a recent college grad in a STEM field, and quite confused to be told by a sponsor that I pose a difficult time getting a clearance. Can someone advise as to what I could do or how long I have to wait to have this mitigated? Will every employer have the same risk assessment to getting a clearance?

I think the worst was a ($280) debt that went into collections because the bill was going to a school address while I was on an internship for two semesters and was hired full-time afterwards, never returning back to school, thus never finding this bill until it showed up in my credit report! Paid it off immediately upon finding it though. Found it about half a year ago though, so it is pretty recent.

Saw a doctor once cause I was overwhelmed with too much on my plate for a good year with school, work and some classes, so I was given something for anxiety (1-2 years ago).

Other than that, it’s just your typical college kid stuff: 4-5 years ago, I had an incident of underage drinking, and there was no official police involvement at all (no police record, just my school involved), which made me dry since. I tried pot once and never again (4-5 years ago), otherwise no drug involvement. Of course, illegal downloading of music and movies during college (stopped 2 years ago).

I am a US citizen, born and raised, and never had any passport with any other country. I know some foreign nationals due to the company I work for employing people on work visas, and meeting some through school. I traveled to some Caribbean islands (not Cuba) and Canada twice.

Can someone explain to me what is the red flag and what can be done about it, if anything at all?

Omg, worried about downloading music, really? The worse thing u mention is anxiety. Ur clearance will go through just fine. Now stop being paranoid.