Federal Suitability/Clearance approval

This is my first time dealing with the federal job hiring process and I am terrified. Anyone who could give some decent advice or guidance would be much appreciated. Ok, I was recently given a TO for a 2210 series GS position. Right now I am at the suitability/security clearance adjudication step (I think) I served active duty for 14 years and was given a General (under Honorable conditions) Discharge for Substance Abuse 08 Sep 17 for failing a Urinalysis (marijuana and oxycodone). The urinalysis were conducted Mar and April 17. During my Active Duty military career I had a TS/SCI. Now all of this is on record as I was active duty when it occurred and of course the discharge misconduct is on my DD214. Fortunately, my security clearance was not revoked-My security manager specifically told me it wouldn’t be revoked. After my Separation I began contracting 18 Sep 17 and when they checked and adjudicated my clearance in JPAS there were no issues-although I did have to submit my DD214 for the position- no questions were asked I was able to fulfill my 6 month contract with no issues and good job performance. The contract terminated in Mar 2018 and I was offered the GS position 13 April 2018. I am currently in the runnings for an iT customer support position which requires a secret clearance. The substance abuse issue was the only issue that occurred in my entire 14 year career and I haven’t touched or even thought about drug use since my Mar/April 2017 mishap. I just want to move on with my life and provide for my family. It was a literal lapse in judgement and an isolated issue. Now HR is asking for my Urinalysis results and I’m terrified they’ll find me unsuitable for federal work because of my urinalysis a year ago. I’ve been honest with everyone in regards to the hiring process, my interviewers were aware of it and they still decided to choose me but I know they have no real decision making authority for the hiring process. Am