Past credit problems but now up to date

Hello, I’m new to this format so Please forgive me if this has already been answered. I Just got a conditional offer for a job but I have to get a TS clearance. I had some issues with my credit (mainly paying student loans, credit card, and medical bills) for me not paying on time. Long story short, in mid 2016 we did the Dave Ramsey program, put together a budget, called all of our debtors, and have since figured everything out. We haven’t missed a payment since mid 2016 and currently have nothing in collections. How bad will I be dinged or even better, is it still possible to get a TS with these marks in my history? Thanks in advance for any help.

Very possible to get clearance. Be sure to list all required debts asked by the SF86.

1 Like

Thank you for the reply. That puts my mind at ease a little

Tell the truth on the sf86 and tell the truth in person during your BI.