Denied ts/sci for Foreign influence Bother to re-apply?

I got denied for TS for foreign influence but all my family is US citizen we have been living in US past 45 years my background is clean my wife has family members overseas (Pakistan) she talks to them often could that hurt me of getting cleared, i don’t talk to them that much only about between 3- 4 times year. I got My SOR letter, I asked for my Background papers to be send to me, should i just write a letter and mitigate or appeal it in a hearing in front of a AJ Is it worth all that and getting a lawyer it cost to much or just wait one year and reapply. Is there any chance of me getting a clearance. would it help if she slows down on talking overseas and reapply after one year?.

I don’t see what difference a year would make if you were denied because of your wife’s family connections. Your best bet is an appeal. If you don’t want to hire a lawyer (I would recommend that you DO unless you have a very good legal sense) you can represent yourself. If you do this, I would suggest a “hearing on the record” which means that you will not appear in front of the judge and will not have to face off against a government lawyer. Some of here can help you present your defense in writing.

Have anyone seen a good outcome with a written appeal and why would they say that you can re-apply to any agency or this one after 1 year. My background investigation took almost 2 years with out a ploy. is that normal?

You said you received an SOR? That should have included information on appealing the decision. So what if it ALSO gave you the option to wait a year. As I said earlier, what difference is a year going to make?

Emfarmer

Thank you for the info and help, am going with what you said and find a lawyer to help me appeal.