Does NSA clearance take too long to process?

I am new to this page, however, I really liked going thru all these comments.
Anyhow,should I be worried about my TS/SCI clearance process with NSA as I was accepted in a government position.
Please help if any one has an idea or can guide me !!!

08/2017: Conditional Job Offer
09/2017: SF-86 submitted
11/2017: one reference was interviewed
12/2017 my current job supervisors interviewed
01/2018: Contacted by Investigator
02/2018: Interview with Investigator
10/2018: contacted Investigator about my BI process and he said that he submitted.
03/2019: Contacted by NSA HR department and said that I am still in good shape and process.
07/2019: Contacted senator office
08/2019: Received a response from NSA HR to senator office that I have foreign contacts.
11/2019: contacted HR department for any progress,so I have been told that I am still in suitable process.
Since than No NEWS !!!

So, should I be worry about my current application process? or do you guys think that I should get in touch with other senator regarding my TS/SCI progress.
Note: no ticket, no problem, no drug and no …etc

Thank you,

1 Like

In some cases, yes, a lost cause.
Otherwise, no, it takes as long as it takes.

Every case is different, so there is no good ballpark time-estimate for how long the process should take. I do not know your entire personal history (and just so we’re clear, I am not asking you to provide it as it’s none of my business), so it’s hard to say. Based on what I’ve read on here though, having the process take over 2 years with long periods of little or no communication from employers or investigators is definitely NOT unheard of, so if they say you are still in processing, I would take them on their word and continue to be patient (I know it’s hard).