Secret Clearance / DD214 Question

My situation: Currently getting ready to interview for a large defense contractor and need to obtain a Secret clearance. I’m a degreed professional and prior service military. I have both a General Discharge and an Honorable Discharge, with the Honorable Discharge being the most recent. The General was for failing a drug test like two weeks into training, so I was kicked out within a few weeks of entering service (this was back in 2001). This was a wake up call for me and within a year or so I went on to serve my country and receive an Honorable discharge from another branch (entered 2003 and was honorably discharged in 2007). I haven’t been involved with drugs since 2001. After receiving my General Discharge I decided to enter into a faith-based drug rehabilitation “Christian Training Camp” and got my act together. And for what it’s worth I was clean before entering into this christian camp and drugs alone weren’t the sole reason why I entered the program. Few questions below:

1. I know the General Discharge would have to listed, but should the “Christian Training Camp” be listed on my SF86 submittal as well?

2. I’m not really worried about obtaining a final clearance (correct me if I’m wrong on this), but what are my chances of obtaining an Interim Secret?

3. The company that I’ve applied to has already starting running some preliminary security stuff (background investigation). And while completing the questionnaire it was stated that “At Time of Hire you will need to provide proof of citizenship and if military, discharge/separation papers…”, so my question is this, can I supply my latest DD214 for my Honorable Discharge or would I need to supply them with my older General Discharge papers as well?

Any feedback would be greatly appreciated, thanks!

Your most recent honorable discharge coupled with time will completely mitigate your general discharge. be sure to list both discharges on the SF-86 and provide both DD-214’s.