Student loans and debt in good standing and clearances

Hi All,
I have read what I could about student loans and asked around as much as possible with people who might know (who have gotten clearances, etc). At this point, I have a LOT of student loans - we are talking hundreds of thousands. However, I have a doctoral degree and a master’s degree both from a private institution. I finished all my degrees and am trying to get a good federal job to pay the loans off! I have done my best to be on an income based plan, done forbearance when I couldn’t make payments, etc. As far as I know, all my loans are up to date and in good standing. I have never defaulted or been delinquent on them. I frequently check my credit and loans and follow up. My husband and I also have shared credit card debt, one card gets paid off in full every month, I have two cards of mine which I am paying down/off, I put a lot of medical bills on them (it was for a sleep study and other expensive things related to medical stuff). I am making payments and getting it down.

I recently got hired for a federal job, specifically with DoD. I got the tentative offer, did the initial HR stuff, and the fingerprints and Eqip/SF86. I am just really worried the debt will hold me back. It sounds like from what I read they worry more about people who default and are delinquent. I just have a very HIGH amount of student loan debt. But I make payments, albeit they have not been high (I’ve worked in nonprofit jobs and community mental health…doesn’t pay much!) and I know a federal job would help me so much in so many ways. Does anyone have any experience with this? Friends of mine in similar situations with loans have gotten through clearances just fine, I just am not sure if I should prepare myself for problems.