Will having a misdemeanor disqualify me from getting a security clearance?

I’m new to the process of federal employment. I have a misdemeanor battery on my record that occurred a year ago. It was a fight between me and a college roommate. However, the case was still going on up until last month (June 2019) and I received 6 months probation, a fine, an anger management course and withheld adjudication. I’ve already completed the anger management course. I completed my SF86 in May 2019 so I wasn’t able to include that information at the time of course but I did disclose that i had a pending charge and explained details etc. But now that I am on probation until December 2019 and the case has been closed, will this prevent me from getting a secret security clearance? My interim security clearance was denied at the end of May/ beginning of June and my HR rep told me it was forwarded for an adjudication decision. I believe she said it was forwarded to DODCAF? How long does it usually take for them to make a decision? Since it’s so recent, I’m thinking they’ll probably deny me but I just wanted to get some feedback if anyone has had any similar experiences.