Am I being paranoid or will this be an issue?

I have a secret clearance. A few years ago, I graduated college. Now this is gonna sound weird but here goes: I am pretty sure, but not positive, that I may have been given a parking ticket by parking services (not law enforcement) and forgotten to pay it. I say pretty sure because I just randomly thought about this the other day, and I honestly can’t remember if this is real or if I just dreamt it. Call me crazy, you won’t offend me.

Since the world of clearances can get paranoid at times, if this unpaid parking ticket does exist will it be an issue? I have no way of knowing whether it exists or not. It would’ve been issued by the parking nazis, rather than campus police, so it’s not a legal citation. If I remember correctly these tickets were around 50 bucks. Additionally, I don’t think the nonpayment resulted in a warrant out for me since I’ve done background checks for jobs and apartments and nothing came back.

Also, I figured it might result in a hold on getting a transcript in the future, so I went and got a transcript in person and there was no mention of it. Is this an issue I should confront? Or is this the most paranoid post ever on this website? Thanks.

All they can do is hold your transcripts… I wouldn’t worry about it.

Yeah my school forgot that I owed around 500 from my senior year alone. Got my degree and never paid. They are the most unreasonable parking violations. It never went into collections either.

Paranoid is good in this world . . .

I seriously doubt that there will be a problem. If the school doesn’t seem to have a record and the municipal court wouldn’t have one it’s not likely that it would ever show up. This is besides the fact that it wasn’t even a moving violation.

However, you CAN short circuit it by finding out who the authority was, tracking down the information on your own and offering to settle the ticket.