Incident Report Taking Longer than it Should...WHY?

This is directed at investigators. Some are better investigators than others let me tell you that. I was just unlucky and had some bad ones with regards to my INCIDENT REPORT matter!
I have been holding a DoD SECRET since 02/2006. In September 2009, I was let go from Rockwell whose FSO and HR said at the exit interview that there was NOTHING NEGATIVE put on me in JPAS and that the next recruiter should be able to pick up my clearance. But a few weeks after I had left Rockwell, prospective recruiters who called and interviewed me on the phone alerted me that they saw an incident report put on me in JPAS along with a Loss of Jurisdiction. I have spent the past FIVE (5) years trying to get this Incident Report cleared up and I have run into a Catch-22 in that DSS said it could be cleared up if someone took jurisdiction and submitted an RRU, or hired and sponsored me. Well for quite a long time no one hired me until one company did and requested that that incident be cleared. I was hired but since it was a staffing agency, the assignments were short and few in between. In 2010, this staffing agency submitted me to have that I.R. cleared, and we all waited for more than a year and nothing happened…so this staffing agency requested that I be upgraded to “top secret” because they had a need to place me on a top secret job plus they thought that this could help expedite the clearing of my incident report faster!