S to TS - Readjudicate everything?

Background: In 2013 when I was in high school, I got in trouble with the law twice (drinking ticket and marijuana use). Both of these cases were dismissed and settled, and my record since has been clean. I graduated college in 2018 (engineering), and started work at a Defense Contractor. I got my full secret clearance after about a year and some change. I worked there for two years, and transferred internally to a different job that requires a TS. I got put in for TS in Jan 2021. I got my interim TS within about a week. On my eqip for TS, I included information about my arrests in 2013, even though technically it was > 7 years prior. I figured they would have found it anyway and I didn’t want them to think I was hiding anything. Plus, I received my full secret, and have made significant advances in my character since then.

My company’s security office shows that the investigation portion of my TS process was completed 5/19/21. It’s been about two months and I’m supposedly in the adjudication process. My question is, are they going to have to re-adjudicate everything in my past, even if it already has been adjudicated through my secret clearance process? It seems like the TS timeline for my coworkers is ~2-3 months, while mine is now pushing 6. I would have thought they would just have to adjudicate everything since my last adjudication from my secret. Since then I’ve done nothing but work, complete a year and a half of graduate school, and play some terrible golf. I would have figured it would have been even quicker than others, since I came in with a full secret and recently adjudicated.

First of all, it is interesting that you got an interim TS. In my experience that is unusual, but certainly not unheard of.