Secret clearance investigation

Hello,
I received an email yesterday saying that my background investigation had started. My application was sent back 3 times cause of some little mistakes that I fixed but what my question is since my e quip was returned that many times, I got a little frustrated cause I had to go through it over again and I went a little fast on the yes or no portions. I want to believe that I put yes for past drug use but I really don’t know since I rushed through the yes or no’s. Is there a way I could email someone and try to explain? I really don’t want to leave it like that either since it’s been eating at me. I hope it doesn’t hurt my chances or getting a clearance either. I would only smoke marijuana at the end of the week to help me sleep since I’ve been working night shifts for the past 5 years, I quit smoking in August/September of last year as well. If anyone could help me, I would greatly appreciate it. Thank you.

Why would you not keep a copy? I thought there was an option to keep a copy for your records?

2 Likes

See if this helps

Most likely you will have an interview. You can update details at that time as well. Your investigator will review each section with you which gives you the chance to correct/ explain anything that is questionable.

You can log onto the equip and snag a copy. Go back to the email that gave you the link to get it started. I believe that link will work for an additional log on to print whet was previously completed.

Best wishes to you!

You want to believe you listed yes?

Hmmmmm

1 Like

Oh, how common this is.

Keep records, people. Especially your security forms. I can’t tell you how many applicants I deal with on a daily basis who have no clue about the information they’ve input into their security forms and then act surprised when a LOI arrives or the investigator continues ask for additional information.