Security clearance clarification

Hello all,
I have a question. I'm a military veteran that's undergone 2 clearance investigations and have been granted both times for a secret. I just recently started working federal government 4 months ago and for some reason they deactivated My last clearance that was granted to me in 2012. So I'm going through the process again for a secret. Now the investigator asked me questions all the back to 2000. So I asked was it for a secret or TS. He said a secret.. so I'm already confused. He asked me about a federal debt that was 7k. I explained to them I didn't know anything about it. Mind you I filled out my sf86 in November. After further investigation of that debt it turned out to be valid. So i got grilled about why ididn't put it on my sf86. Well or wasn't reported on my credit until december 2016. I had already filled out my sf 86. Long story short they closed my investigation on March 9th I get a call today saying that they are reopening the case because they found out more information.. so I asked what was the information. Security told me they found out I owe a 14k federal debt. ( I know nothing about this debt and it's not on my credit) and I got fired from 2 jobs. So now I'm looking like a liar. Now I disclosed that I was fired from a job before due to a disagreement worth my bosses boss but I have no clue what they talking about it was fired from a 2nd job. I have never had this issue before so I'm totally lost worried and confused that I won't get a clearance now so I can keep my job. I'm not sure what to do?