SF-85 Role for GSA and Mitigating Financial Concerns

Greetings All! I was recently offered and accepted a role as an IT contractor this month for the GSA with a start date in mid June. I am a bit of a novice to the clearance process although having a Public trust eight years ago. I have outlined my situation below and would greatly appreciate the constructive input of individuals who are willing to provide it. I understand that being granted a clearance is not a right, but a privilege and show of trust in one’s ability to be forthright and honest in their work. I humbly and respectfully thank you all in advance for your insight.

Job Opportunity: IT Role Consulting with GSA

Forms I will be filling out:

1. SF-85
  2. GSA 3665
  3. OF0306
  4. e-Quip for upload of aforementioned documents.

CONS:

1. $34,000 Chase Private Student Loan in Collections. (Payment Arrangement set in November of 2018 with Chase and adhered to ever since. Original balance was $38,000. Paid $4,000 so far. Chase has agreed not to forward debt to IRS via a “1099” so long as I continue making payments.)

2. $1,300 Credit Card debt in Collections (Payment Arrangement set in September of 2018 and adhered to ever since. Original balance was $2,300. Paid $1,000 so far)

3. $2,750 Credit Card debt in Collections (Payment Arrangement set in February 2019 and adhered to ever since. Original Balance was $3,100. Paid $350 so far)

4. $1,800 Emergency room visit during uninsured period of employment. (Payment arrangement set in April. Original balance $1,900. Paid $100 so far)

Documentation is readily available for all arrangements and payment history provided above. The deaths of family members, periods of unemployment and underemployment were some factors, but this is all my responsibility. Errors that I made in the past with money are mine and mine alone regardless of the circumstances or stresses at the time.

PROS:

1. No Criminal record, no drug/alcohol abuse, or delinquent Federal Debts.