Tier 1 Investigation

Hello at my current job as a govt contractor I needed to pass a Tier 1 investigation. I started work and was eventually cleared. Investigation started July 2017 and I started August 2017. The security officer before clearing me asked me about a DUI in 2009 (court in 2010), and a DUI in 2015 (court in 2016). I thought the NACI Tier 1 only went back 5 years?? The one in 2009 and went to court in 2010 was still well beyond 5 years in 2017. In 2015 I applied for a job to go overseas and needed a secret clearance. The company withdrew its offer bc the process was taking too long and I had things to clear up from the Military (honorable discharge) in 2008 and a DUI in 2007 while I was home from Iraq. I read that the during the NACI they check if you have had any clearance investigations done. Is it possible that my current job looked at the 2015 secret clearance file and that is how they saw the DUI in 2009? But why not the one in 2007?? I have an offer for a NEW job that requires the same Tier 1 NACI and I am wondering if they will also have access to the secret clearance investigation and maybe will see everything back to 2008? Just confusing why my current job only went back to 2009 and why for a Tier 1. My secret clearance was not denied to my knowledge it was just not completed bc once the interim was not granted I pursued a different job.