Workplace termination and TS clearance

I’m not sure what exactly you put on your SF86. I assume you put the reason as inappropriately representing company. Investigator will ask about it and they will go talk to your former employer. Former employer may or may not go into detail. I assume you have been employer since then or had someone else corroborate you and your character. What would your current coworkers say?

1 Like

https://news.clearancejobs.com/2017/08/15/5-sexual-behaviors-result-clearance-denial/

1 Like

I put the truth on there and didn’t try and be vague. We did not “lead a swinger lifestyle” as that link says. It was a one time thing that we abandoned after what happened. And yes, I am a college professor now and will get raving reviews about my character from my current job. Even my old job will give those reviews. It was just the policy that led HR to terminate.

Have you reviewed the Adjudicative Desk Reference? You might want to take a look. On the subject, I don’t think this will negatively impact you since engaging in this paricular lifestyle is not illegal. As for blackmail, it depends. Certainly, it helps that your wife, presumably, willingly participated.

Excellent read Compsci36,