Adjudication 3+ Years

Hi, I was wondering if I could get some opinions about my situation. I’m a technically professional that has been working 20 years. 10 years ago I hired on at company doing contract work for the government. I was granted my TS/SCI w/ ploy in 2010. I came up for renewal in 2015 and completed the SF86 right away. It has been suggested to me my investigation completed in 2016, with no issues, and I have been in adjudication since. (Although I never actually met with the investigator. My old security office suggested I was in some short form of the process? I also was actually indoc’d into a new program last summer but some how I was never updated in JPAS. I found out that issue the day I left my prior employer.) I decided to change companies this past summer not completely realizing my adjudication was still in progress. Since my adjudication was in progress I seem to have lost my TS/SCI. My new employer managed to get my old TS re-instated based on 2010 re-instated but I’m back in adjudication. I have to wait for that to complete before I can be granted a SCI again. To the best of my knowledge there were no issues with my re-investigation. (I have asked my former and current security office if they know whats going on and I get no details.) It’s strange to think that I’m still in process of re-review 4 years later. My current position is somewhat contingent on my ability to get my SCI again. Is this normal? I guess I just wait it out. I should be at my next 5 year review soon…

My last job we had a number of people (including me) who had to wait over 2 years to get a final adjudication. This was all with the same customer. None of us left the company before the final clearance was granted, so I don’t know how that might have turned out.