Chances of Denial After Passing Poly/Psych/Medical

Process Timeline
-Application: October 2015
-Interview/COE (Conditional Offer of Employment): March 2016
-Poly/Psych/Medical: January 2017
-Frequent updates since then that I’m still processing

Just a heads-up, @justananalyst @ikmuhb, suitability denials can be given at any point in the security process. Yes, you are more likely to receive one after COE but before the BI, but the Agency likes to hand them out in place of a clearance denial when negative/disqualifying information surfaces from the poly/psych/med or BI. Even if your security packet is “with adjudication,” that doesn’t necessarily mean it’s being adjudicated — it’s likely sitting in the adjudication queue.

So my rep tells me this after I ask her what are my chances of being denied. Also, the Agency just sent me a letter acknowledging that I’ve been processing for a few years and asked me to sign a form indicating if I’m still interested in processing or not and send it back within ten business days. Thoughts?

“At this point in the process, it is just a matter of time when we hear from Security that you’ve cleared. When I use the term “cleared” I am referring to you gaining a clearance and that clearance makes you eligible to start work.
When there are problems, they usually are identified after the medical and polygraph appointments. Your record indicates you have been medically cleared, and your security background investigation is complete. That last piece is Security’s final check.
Keep living your life while you’re processing.”

Who knows for how much longer the process will continue, but obviously, if you still want the job, then sign the form and send it back saying you’re still interested. I can only imagine that you’re on the tail-end of things.