Crossover failed due to unajudicated info

Recently was told my crossover failed due to unajudicated information. Does that mean all future attempts at a crossover will fail?

Probably. In cases like this the individual needs to find a sponsor (government or contractor) who will basically be willing to start all over from scratch. In the few cases I’ve encountered (fortunately not myself directly) that’s pretty much what had to happen. And in at least one of those cases, I don’t think the guy ever did find out what the “unadjudicated information” or “incident” was all about.

1 Like

That is what happened to me. Worked 7 years and then went to change jobs and my FSP would not transfer because of unadjudicated information. I never did find out what happened. I had to find a sponsor and after 6 months I finally found a sponsor. The clearance process took 10 months to complete. I have been working for 2 months now.

2 Likes

I’m currently employed and eas just looking for somthing new. Should i just stay put and not jeopardize things? I honestly don’t know what the info is, and reported any and all required changes. And looking at my clearence.portal at work looks like I’m CE and they did do a check in 2022 and all was fine.

This sounds rough, especially that they are not really explaining what the issue is. But I also don’t understand how this works with switching jobs. In other words, if you stay put and not make any changes, you are still OK for your clearance even with that information out there? This is very confusing.

Was it one IC agency to another?

Yes that is what happened to one guy I know; he was put in for a higher clearance but withdrew his application when it appeared things were going sideways. He still had his secret clearance at that company. He got a job with another place, said he had an active clearance and their FSO was able to verify it, but after he got there and they actually submitted his name, that’s when the “unadjudicated info” popped up.