One of my investigators revealed information to my parents?

Hi guys. I am a 22 y/o recent grad who just recently got her first job as an auditor in an OIG. I need a TS and the process is currently underway.

On my SF-86 and during my subject interview, I confirmed with the investigator that I did have a fake ID while I was in college for common activities (going to bars, purchasing alcohol) and he assured me that it happens, and I would need an additional reference to verify this. I gave the investigator the name of a friend who know about my fake ID and said he could confirm the fact I had one/used it, etc. This was a couple week’s ago and my friend said he had an interview and it was fine. He was honest about everything. My investigator asked about unemployment and if anyone could verify the time I was a student and he said parents were okay so I gave my dad. He was interviewed earlier this morning and then just a few minutes ago, called me and started asking about my fake ID and went on this whole tangent about what I was doing in undergrad and what ELSE was I spending my time and money on while I should’ve been studying.

Long story short, used a friend to verify my undergrad illegal activities, used parents to verify unemployment. Parents get asked about illegal activities instead.

Is this allowed? I didn’t lie on any form and was completely honest to my investigator, I just didn’t want my parents knowing about what I did in undergrad because I come from a strict family and yeah, I graduated but it just put the thought into their head that I was one of those college girls they didn’t expect their daughter to be.

Absolutely not allowed. It is a violation of the Privacy Act of 1974, which applies to all source interviews. Please, identify the investigating agency (either OPM, DCSA, etc) who is doing your clearance investigation to have that Investigator reprimanded. That is actually a very serious breach in our line of work.