Questions about LOJ issues & multiple RRUs

Dear All,
I initially obtained my TS/SCI when I was in the Army. Later I worked as a contractor for several years. At some point, I applied for a job with an intel agency “A” and was denied SCI due to a misunderstanding about something I reported in my SF86 years ago when I initially obtained my TS/SCI. I appealed the decision, and my appeal was accepted, and the decision was overturned. Unfortunately, the overturn decision arrived 1 month late because the intel agency “B” that I was working for already suspended my SCI, and I was removed from the contract and an LOJ was entered in my JPAS records without any Derog. They supposed to send me a SOR, but they never did. This happened in the middle of my PR, so my PR was stopped too. Later, a company gave me a contingent offer and submitted an RRU for me. It seems that because of the RRU, my PR was restarted, but the company is keeping me in the dark. I am not sure if this is because they don’t have any information or what! For example, some references in my PR SF86 were contacted recently, but when I ask the company if I still have a Secret or TS and if my PR has restarted, they do not answer my questions. I need this information to apply for jobs. I have other job opportunities with companies that I worked for in the past and are more reliable. However, I do not want to apply with them if that potentially stops the PR process again.
My questions are as follows: