Realistic Timeline - Marko HELP!

Marko,

For your reference:

July 3 2014- Submission of EQIP
July 25, 2014 - Sit down interview with investigator.

Since then, noting. No follow up call, nothing. Is it reasonable to assume something is wrong? This is for an “L” level DOE clearance, I am a contractor not a federal employee so I am pretty sure I am subject only to a NACLC and not the one with mailings. Any help as to guess when I may be cleared would be helpful. Going on five months after the sit down interview seems just a bit too long. It has not been pushed to adjudication yet, claims OPM. Thanks you :slight_smile:

There are items in an investigation that are required to be completed before OPM can close the investigation. I have noted many cases being held up by the military service reserve component verifications, specifically Air Force Reserve and ANG. Or it may have to do with reassignment of your case from USIS to another investigation service provider. Your FSO can find out more by calling OPM to find out what specifically is holding up the closing.

Marko,

Thank you so much for your reply. I just find it unrealistic and frankly unbelievable that it has been sitting there for five months without being touched. I was in the Army, so hopefully they don’t need too much from them (everyone knows how the US Army is with paperwork :slight_smile: ). Do you have any suggestions on where i can find a list of these “items” so that I may be able to make inquiries to the organization that the various “items” comes from on my behalf?

You will not be able to do anything other then have your FSO call OPM and get an expedite request in to close the case since it is past the agency due date.