Uber, Postemate Driver as Self-Employment

Hi all,

I have accepted a job with a government contractor that requires a Secret Clearance after being laid off in July due to COVID-19 cuts at my previous company. I am on the employment portion and have listed all my formal places of employment. I decided to do some side gigs as an uber eats, postmates, and doordash driver as I saw there was a need for them and to make some extra cash. I did that for about 2 weeks then have not done it for over a month now. I have read other posts saying I should list them, which I will, but what do I put as my address, name of employment? Any helpful tips would be greatly appreciated as this is my first time filling out eQIP.

You put the dates you worked for each employment, even if they overlapped. Put the address for the company headquarters and your address for your physical job location. You can put the name of a supervisor or HR contact in the supervisor section if you have one. If not, put down the name of someone who is aware you worked for the company, such as friend and put a comment in that the person is a friend because you had no coworkers/supervisors.

1 Like

I believe for Uber and Lyft - the company doesn’t provide records. For some investigations a pay stub or something of the like might be asked for.

Make sure you have paid or will pay taxes on those earnings

Contrary reply that may not be correct: Don’t list the dates for “each employment.” They are not separate employments. Don’t put “the address for company headquarters,” because you never worked for those companies. Don’t list “a supervisor or HR contact” because you had no supervisors. You had no HR contacts. You were self-employed that whole time.