Employment history and Interview

Hi everyone. I have an interview with an agency soon, and I was reviewing my application packet, and I uploaded a resume that didn’t include my current position. I have only been employed with the organization for two months, but its a nonprofit and I wasn’t sure how permanent the position would be. Which is why I left it off my resume. My question is, should I reveal that I am currently employed in the interview? I know because of a previous internship I’ve had with the federal government, I’ll be asked to fill out either an SF-85 or 86 if I am extended an offer. So should I be transparent in the interview or just list it on the SF form in the event I am offered a position. I don’t feel like I have anything to hide, but I don’t want to seem like a job hopper. I took a somewhat risky position because I had to pay bills, and I wasn’t getting referred for federal jobs I applied for. I graduated from graduate school in May, and so there isn’t much of gap. Now that I have such a good opportunity, I don’t want it ruined. Thank you for any advice :slight_smile: Edit: The clearance listed on the announcement is “other” if that helps.

Think of the resume as the highlights portion and the sf86 as the complete and total history of your employments. Resume does not have to match the sf86/85 as they are for 2 different parts (hiring and then security/suitability)

1 Like

You shouldn’t have to ask if you should lie on your forms.

Dude.

1 Like