Need HELP & Thoughts: Secret Clearance Re-Investigation Time

I’ve been a Govt Contractor for 21 years and recently had to go through the process for a Secret Clearance Re-Investigation for the 2nd time. Completed SF86 was submitted back in early May 2020. It has been over 2 months now and my PRI is still pending CE Review. All I need is for my PRI to be opened so I can receive an Interim Secret Clearance and get my access badge at the installation I work at. I am well aware that due to COVID19 lots of government workers who reviews PRIs are teleworking, but DAMN over 2 months and my PRI is still not reviewed???

Does anyone know of any way to get this expedited? Or any government strings I could possibly pull to create some kind of memorandum to expedite? All I need is for my PRI to be opened!!! From there however long it takes is fine. As long as my status on JPAS shows an open PRI I can continue to get access to the buildings I work at.

THOUGHTS OR IDEAS please, this is getting so ridiculous!!!

I thought the only requirement was to get your SF-86/eQIP submitted into the system before you hit the renewal date (five or ten years after date of previous final adjudication)?

Wonder if the new continuous evaluation (CE) is messing this up.

Part of the problem is that there are a lot of government new hires whose processing is backlogged and they are probably ahead of you in the queue.

As far as expediting the process… I got nuthin :frowning_face:

1 Like

Many government agencies are on staggered schedules. This system has always been slow. Now it is hopelessly clogged. 2 months isn’t outside a current norm.

On July 20, 2020: DCSA reported Timeliness for Secret investigations decreased from 173 days to 56 days. I wonder what the current norm is?

DCSA is the investigation service provider (ISP) for all but a handful of agencies. DCSA’s statics are published.