Process for Gov Contractor to get TS/SCI?

Hello,

I am new to this forum. Thanks for the insights and information so far!

I was wondering if anyone has any insight on the process for a federal contractor to get TS/SCI? I have read for several hours and it is not clear. I also contacted the DSCA today and spoke with them on the phone and they were also unsure of the exact answer but were very helpful and said they would get back to me with some sort of answer (even if they don’t know, which seems strange) soon.

For context, I am an engineer, scientist, and inventor and I have a passion for intelligence/ counterterrorism/ nuclear/ aerospace/ defense/national security etc. I start my own companies to solve problems because I do not fit well with corporate politics and prefer to do things super innovative and super fast.

I have no interest in working explicitly for a single federal agency because the pay is very low (even $200k is low in my opinion because of the level of problems I solve) and I aspire to work with many different intelligence agencies and national laboratories to solve super hard problems in these areas of interest. I would need access to these facilities and would need a TS/SCI to be able to assist the government in solving specific problems that would require direct collaboration with these agencies/laboratories and associated entities (other defense contractors/universities/etc).

Does anyone know which form I need to complete, what the process is, and which agency I would need to work with on this? It would essentially be me getting a TS/SCI but also my company (which oftentimes is a one person company) so I can qualify for certain contracts.

Thanks and sorry if this is confusing.

Best,
Nahzihunter